QESOSA Ontario
AGM 2009 successfully held on November 14, 2009!
New Board Members elected!
The Ontario Chapter’s 20th Anniversary AGM Dinner took place at the Commerce Gate Dynasty Cuisine on November 14, 2009. Thirty four people
attended this annual function, including our friends S.L. Cheung and David Chan from QC and Rianna Yam from BPS.

During the AGM, Barbara Yang (FA78), President, gave a report on the Celebration Week activities from June 13 to 21. She also reported that the
scholarship drive during the week raised more than $6,000, thanks to the generous support of alumni and friends. Barbara concluded her report by
thanking the 20th Anniversary Committee and the Board for their tremendous contribution to the association.

Roger Kwan (FA78), Treasurer, then presented the 2009 financial report which was accepted unanimously in the meeting. A motion was then put forward
by the President to change the name “Scholarship Fund” to “Education Fund” in order that the association can support education initiatives and programs
at the OSA schools in addition to providing scholarships. The motion was passed unanimously in the meeting. With this change, we hope that more
students will benefit from our donations.

Participating members also elected five Directors to the Board. The four outgoing Directors: Lee Shiu-Ki (FA58), Chan Chi Hung (FA65), Tang Fu Wah
(FA68) and Roger Kwan (FA78) were re-elected and a new Director James Y.C. Chan (FA56) was elected for 2010-2012. As a result, there will be 10
Directors serving on the Board in 2010.

During the dinner, Jerry Liu (FA68), Director, presented a slide show “Looking Back 20 Years”,
which took us down memory lane from the very first function in 1989 to the most recent 20th
Anniversary Dinner on June 21, 2009. MC James SK Tang (FA64), Vice President of the
association, gave everyone some brainteasers to spice up the dinner.

The evening drew to a close after the lucky draw and photo-taking. This also concluded the
festivities of our 20th anniversary. We look forward to seeing everyone again in 2010!
Click this picture to go to our AGM 2009 picture gallery